Dresses

It’s time to do dressmaking! I like dressmaking a lot – maybe even more than quiltmaking.  I have a lot of red and pink stuff right now, for Valentines Day and general winter/spring wear. I am fond of toile and florals for this season. Southern Wisconsin can be pretty dreary this time of year. It doesn’t stay cold enough to maintain snow all winter – it just looks kind of dirty.  Those long winters up north were VERY long and very cold, but they tended to be brighter because of the whiteness of the snow.

I am sewing for a private client this weekend, and then I will possibly list custom orders for sale from those dresses. I do enjoy the creative process of dress designing, even if I am slow at it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. knitoneblogtwo
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 22:27:03

    I am looking forward to seeing what you make!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

