Swedish Hearts Quilt

Yesterday, I worked on drafting a woven hearts quilt – just a little one, with five blocks set on point. My friend Chautona sent me some very sweet fabric that inspired this project, but it really reminds me of making paper Swedish baskets with my mother when I was a little girl. Weaving that paper used to make me feel like I was all thumbs, but the quilt block is done differently. Over the years, I have tried several patterns to get the look I want, but the proportions were never quite right. I spent several hours with my drafting software yesterday, though, and I think it might be just right. I will post pictures as I work on it this week.

Leave a Reply

