Now that I have a granddaughter…

I have been rereading children’s books. One author whose illustrations really delight and inspire me is Jan Brett. My sons were raised with those books, and I grew up in a very Scandinavian home. This new line of clothing I am mulling over is not QUITE drindl skirts and lace-up vests, but it’s pretty close.  I really need an embroidery machine to achieve the effect that appeals to me, since I have no intention of hand-embroidering blouses and skirt hems, but in the meantime I will experiment with embroidered trims. I will have to do some shopping for the kinds of fabrics I need, and then I will have to adapt my ideas to make them machine-washable.  I need Kiersten of Prairie Bugs to do some Fair Isle knitting to coordinate with it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. knitoneblogtwo
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 18:35:08

    Oh, that sounds delightful! Sew on!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

